2017-2018 Winterim Term
December 22, 2017 -
January 18, 2018

Winterim Information

The last date to enroll in a Winterim course was Friday, December 16


Since course material will be taught at an extremely accelerated pace during this 4-week term, the ICCOC recommends that students limit enrollment to no more than 4 credit hours.
 
Textbooks  should have been  purchased by Friday, December 16
Contact the Bookstore at the college where you enroll to ensure you receive the correct course materials prior to the start of class.
Payment for Winterim Courses must be arranged with the college at which you enroll by that college's designated deadline.  The college where you enroll will determine what types of payment will be allowed, including whether or not Financial Aid can be used to pay for Winterim courses.  Be sure to check with your college about refund and withdrawal dates.
Final Grades will be available after Tuesday, January 17, 2017.
Transcripts from your college will be available approximately two weeks after that date.
Contact the Registrar's Office  at your college to request an official transcript.
Most of the ICCOC partner colleges have little or no staff available during semester break.  It is important that you have all the needed materials for your course and make all arrangements for payment before classes begin.
 
A list of college contacts when offices are closed may be found below. Please contact your instructor with any course-related questions.

College Contacts When Offices Are Closed
 

Eastern Iowa Community Colleges
Heidi Hilbert,
hhilbert@eicc.edu
or
Tom Rathmann
trathmann@eicc.edu  
 
Iowa Lakes Community College 
Theresa Umscheid
tumscheid@iowalakes.edu

 
Northwest Iowa Community College
Gretchen Bartelson
gbartelson@nwicc.edu

NIACC
Help Desk
866-614-5020
  
Southeastern Community College
Help Desk
cchrisman@scciowa.edu
 319-208-5087
 
Southwestern Community College
Doug Greene
greene@swcciowa.edu

Western Iowa Tech
Eddie Dunn
eddie.dunn@witcc.edu
712-490-8634